Weekly Photo Challenge: Near and Far : Traffic

 

This week s theme is Near & Far ,I really thought a lot about it as in what concept  would really go with it.
and than it clicked my mind,  while I was driving home back from My friend’s home , there was heavy rainfall in the city , and all the roads where flooded , Even though I was near to my home , it seemed Far away.

Usually it takes me 5 min s to reach from my friend’s place to mine , but , it took almost 45 mins , &than I realized , no matter how fast our cars can drive , it won’t help in the real crisis. We can enhance the features of the car , but we cannot increase the dimensions of the land. Its like we have to still achieve something that looks so near yet its far …..

Thought on Traffic :
“A society sufficiently sophisticated to produce the internal combustion engine has not had the sophistication to develop cheap and efficient public transport?’
Yes, boss… it’s true. There’s hardly any buses, the trains are hopelessly underfunded, and hence the entire population is stuck in traffic”
Ben Elton, Gridlock

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Near and Far : Traffic

Leave a Reply

