The Uncertain path …

When I chose engineering it was meant to be the first step in a major ‘life overhaul’, a fresh start in pastures new, putting the past behind me and exploring new, exciting challenges and roles…

For the past 3 years of my life, I had always been so sure of what I wanted to do and who I wanted to be. But now that I am older, more mature, and more aware of who I am as a person, I feel a career change is necessary. Although, this career change isn’t a drastic change from my original plan.I’m searching. And I guess I’m just looking for feeling. I want it to feel right.

Unlike many others, I’ve chosen to take in the experiences of students who are heads down in lives of their own. I’ve temporarily removed myself from my own environment, the place I normally call home (at least right now), to take in what someone else’s home is like. I’m on the outside looking in. It’s quite a feeling.

I’ve embarked on this exploration largely out of curiosity; I felt naturally pulled by some gravitational force from within, pulling me to discover that thing in life that elicits the response, ‘This is it’. This curiosity, combined with uncertainty, is a bit scary. But at the same time, it yields more result.

People say you should not go looking for answers , you just need to keep moving & you will be led to your answers eventually , thats what happens in novels atleast , so should I do that. Take the plate that’s served right now in front of me & keep going along …….. or Try a new path , find map ;

Well the decision is yet to be made , but I have already thought too much about everything , I think now , I am just gonna take action , whatever it will be , wherever it takes me , I won’t regret my choices . It reminds me of that poem we used to sing in our English music period. & I think thats a hint for me .The lines go somewhat like this :

When I was just a little girl
I asked my mother, what will I be
Will I be pretty, will I be rich
Here’s what she said to me.
Que Sera, Sera,
Whatever will be, will be
The future‘s not ours, to see
Que Sera, Sera
What will be, will be.

what to do !!!

 

7 thoughts on “The Uncertain path …

Leave a Reply

