Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea …. makes me feel better

sea

 

 What kind of emotions does the sea or ocean make you feel?

It makes me feel light hearted …. as if there is nothing in the world that could make me sad … 

 

floating feeling

floating feeling

 

Do you remember the first time you went in the water? Had a wave crash on you?

I remember exactly how I felt , the tingling feeling on my feet , when the waves crashed on me , and the longing feeling to touch it again , its mesmerizing , you forget everything , just wait there or the next wave to crash on you ,,,,

 

sand

 

Felt the sand burn your feet? Do you feel more peaceful around water?

Ah … the feeling , when your feet thrusting deep into the sand , the sweet smell of that wet sand all around you … ofcourse I feel peaceful around water , more than anywhere in the world.

 

Dubai beach

Dubai beach

 

Do you hate the beach? What’s the most interesting thing about the sea for you?

It’s IMPOSSIBLE for me to hate beach , & I think anyone with right mind would either ….. & talking about the most interesting thing about sea …. well its not a particular thing … Everything about the sea, the waves , the sand , the smell , it all envelopes into this package , & it makes me feel like the world is so much better place to live in … if I ever have any negative thoughts about life , I just need to check out the beach , & the wave will wash away any such feelings , & I would feel refresh , with a new attitude … & that’s a beautiful thing about sea ….

 

5 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea …. makes me feel better

  1. Pingback: Somewhere, Beyond The Sea…. | Not the Family Business!

  2. …..The sea is all about us;
    The sea is the land’s edge also, the granite
    Into which it reaches, the beaches where it tosses
    Its hints of earlier and other creation….
    .
    …..The sea has many voices
    Many gods and many voices…
    .
    .
    …Lying awake, calculating the future
    Trying to unweave, unwind, unravel
    And piece together the past and the future
    Between midnight and dawn, when the past is all deception
    The future futureless, before the morning watch
    Whem time stops and time is never ending;
    And the ground swell, that is and was from the beginning
    Clangs
    The bell…..

    -T.S.Eliot

Leave a Reply

