Hopeless Wanderer

its like my inner most thoughts were reflected…

An Enemy Bigger Than My Apathy

Wanderlust- a desire to travel and see the world.

I’ve been feeling that so much recently that it almost hurts, like a physical ache in my chest. A tightness when I breathe. A feeling of restlessness in my gut.

Why now? Why do I have this strong desire to be somewhere else now?

I think the answer is fairly simple: because I’m unhappy. And when I’m unhappy, I want out. I want to escape and find, well, happiness. Because I can’t seem to find it here at the moment.

(It’s funny, but just under a month ago I wrote a post about how things were looking up, and I meant it. I don’t feel that way at all right now, and I mean what I say here, too. Life is like that, I guess. Full of ups and downs. But for me, it feels like a lot more downs…)

View original post 1,144 more words

Leave a Reply

